Train With a Purpose – Celebrate Fitness – Earn Your Mark

Complete a DEKA event and earn epic swag including a special medal, t-shirt & more.

DEKA finisher shirt
DEKA finisher medal and lanyard
Transformative experience
Bragging Rights

DEKA is for all levels of fitness with a common goal of improving exercise adherence and celebrating fitness. To provide fitness benchmarks and celebrate fitness improvements, DEKA provides 3 testing and competition opportunities with DEKA STRONG, DEKA MILE, and DEKA FIT. All 3 provide our 10 functional fitness zones (DEKA Zones) which are based on rudimentary movements. They are a well-rounded, low barrier of entry experience for beginners while also providing an exceptional test for high level athletes.

The Greeks were the first on record to gamify and test fitness and the Greek term DEKA means Ten.

With our 10 DEKA Zones, we’re providing a well rounded functional test for all levels of fitness. Every zone is based on rudimentary movements that don’t require any specific training or education to complete. Think thousands of years ago when it wasn’t called exercise, fitness, or training. It was survival. Lifting, carrying, pushing, pulling, kneeling, jumping/stepping/climbing over something, getting down on the ground and standing back up, and three basic forms of transportation – row, ski, & cycle.

DEKA events are not just a competition, they are a milestone of your fitness journey. In the same arena, on the same day, using the exact standards, every level of fitness can come together and celebrate fitness.

Having an event on your calendar can be a game changer for your motivation – now you’re not exercising anymore, you’re training with a purpose!

The DEKA Mark is a new standard of testing designed to establish an objective baseline of fitness that motivates us to consistently push our bodies. It’s standardized, allowing you to improve over time and compare your results to all DEKA athletes around the world.